Help > Messages
|Gold Members can send the first message to people they are interested in, Basic members can only reply to messages they receive. When you receive a Message, we may notify you by email, depending on your Options.
All messages are sent through our message system so your email address and personal details remain confidential.
Our message filters scan new messages for certain explicit words. If the words are found, the Message won't be sent. The filter is set to scan only the first Message that you receive from each person. However, you can change this on your Options page.
If you receive an inappropriate or offensive message please report it using Community Watch at the bottom of the message page.
Organising your messages
Messages can be found in your Inbox. Your messages are stored in three tabs: "Inbox", "Sent" and "Deleted".
You can sort through your messages using the search filters on your Inbox page. Clicking the "Hide smiles" filter will hide all the conversations where the last message was a smile.
Messages you send to members that you haven't contacted before will appear in your "Sent" tab.
If you delete any messages, they will appear in your "Deleted" tab. To undelete a message, click the "Move to inbox" link on the relevant conversation in the deleted tab of your Inbox.
Answer not covered in the online help? Contact us.
0900 SINGLE (0900 746453)
for help with using the site or general dating advice.
Calls cost $1.99 + GST per min. Must be over 18 to call. Mon-Fri 8:30am-10pm, Sat/Sun 8:30am-5pm